a rant about black lipstick

so today the tøp merch as well as the leggings, chokers, and black lipstick i ordered came in. i’ve been wanting black lipstick for a while because i really like it on me. when i went to show my mom and dad the outfit they both hated the black lipstick and said it looked ugly on me. now, i’m not saying that aren’t allowed to have opinions. if you don’t like black lipstick then that’s cool. as long as you don’t get pissy about me liking black lipstick.

if the conversation had been left at that, we’d be fine. however, my mom decided tonight at dinner as i was making my food to ask whether or not i was trying to be goth (she obviously doesn’t know what goth is… a choker and lipstick one does not become goth) and that i can’t wear the lipstick to school.

it just pisses me off so much because it’s fricking makeup. i am putting something           T E M P O R A R Y on my face that does not affect you in the slightest. i just hate that so much. i can’t stand it. not to be a whiny teen, but this is how i want to express myself. i want to wear black lipstick and dye my hair and wear whatever. and it doesn’t affect you. it doesn’t give you a streak of pink when i dye my hair or put a black tint on your lips. it does nothing… so why can’t you get over it?

stay alive ;

Leave a Reply

